strawberry rhubarb pie







I am so sorry but I had a moment of weakness and accidentally fell right into the folder with all my summer pictures. I absolutely love summer. I love being able to wear floral dresses that flows in the wind and blah blah blah. Seriously though, I love being tan. I can't stand myself when I am this pale. And everytime I look in the mirror and think that I have hit rock bottom, that there is no chance I could get any paler, I am somehow wrong. So please, summer, hurry up. Snow for Christmas, pretty please, and then summer. That would be great, thanks.

I made this pie last summer from fresh strawberries and rhubarb. It came out so well, there's not really anything special about it, but I think it was the mix of summer and everything that made it so wonderful. You can probably not make it right now, but I'll put the recipe here anywas, for future reference you know.

STRAWBERRY RHUBARB PIE
100 g butter
3 tbsp sugar
1.5 dl wheat flour
1.5 dl rolled oats

Filling:
400 g rhubarb sticks
0.5 litre cut up strawberries
1.5 dl sugar
1.5 tbsp potato starch

1. Preheat oven to 225 degrees celsius.
2.  Melt butter in a saucepan. Add sugar, flour and oats and stir.
3. Cut up the rhubarb nicely and mix with strawberries, sugar and potato starch in separate bowl.
4. Spread the filling in a pie tin. Sprinkle the pie dough like crumbs on the filling.
5. Bake for approx 15-20 minutes.
6. Let cool before serving.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0