a breakfast-in-a-jar kind of day



This is a new thing I found on probably the coolest food blog ever: italktofood! It's called Overnight Oats In A Jar! I found it last night when I was already in bed but I had to get up and make because I got so excited about it. It looks questionable I'll admit that, but it was delish! If you love oatmeal like I do you'll enjoy the most out of this, cause it is already done when you wake up in the morning, hence the name overnight oats. I added banana pieces and milk to it in the morning. Good decision I must day.

This is how you make it! The measurements are the American ones so if you don't have those just use the regular Swedish ones and a coffe cup for the cup measurements.

OVERNIGHT OATS IN A JAR

1/2 cup Rolled Oats
1/2 tbsp psyllium seeds
1/2 tbsp ground flax seeds
1/2 tsp honey
1/2 cup milk
1/4 cup frozen raspberries

Put everything in a jar the night before you'd like to eat it. Stir, screw the lid on and wait. Eat straight out of the jar with milk and banana pieces! So yummy.



Kommentarer
Postat av: Loa Lindberg

Det ser riktigt gott ut!!

2012-03-02 @ 10:28:36
URL: http://loastraning.blogg.se/
Postat av: Aubrey (italktofood)

Love! Beautiful looking oats you made. Thanks for mentioning me. Can't wait to see what's next!

2012-03-02 @ 12:48:25
URL: http://www.italktofood.com
Postat av: maja fjäll

julia du är så mysig hahaha vafan frukost i en burk :///

2012-03-02 @ 12:49:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0