the magic hours of swedish summer nights



Last night I surprised my little sister for her birthday...again! I took her out at 1:00 AM in the car, put a blindfold on her and drove to a lake we have pretty close to our house. I had laid out tons of blankets, set up a little canopy, lit candles and brought picnic food! We actually made s'mores over the candles! My plan for the whole thing though was to see the sun set and rise, and oh yes did we not! It was so beautiful! We kind of did the same thing two years ago the night before I went to America, so it was a little bit nostalgic. If it is something I love about Sweden it is the light summer nights! They are magical. As was this birthday night. Congratulations to my lovely little sister once again!






Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0